Strategic Plans - Great Lakes Region (Dutch)

Linked title: Strategic Plans - Great Lakes Region (Dutch)
Posted: 09/13/2017 - 18:49
Updated: 12/16/2019 - 18:47
Category: Development

In the field of foreign trade and development cooperation the Netherlands has a special relationship with certain countries. These are known as ‘focus countries’ when the relationship revolves around trade and ‘partner countries’ when it revolves around development cooperation. The Netherlands has 15 partner countries in total. The Ministry of Foreign Affairs (BZ) draws up Multi-Annual Strategic Plans setting out the details of development cooperation policy in each country. Great Lakes Region: Burundi, Rwanda and Uganda are partner countries, the Democratic Republic of Congo (DRC) is included as part of the regional policy for the Great Lakes.

Burundi Democratic Republic of the Congo (Kinshasa) Rwanda Uganda