State of internet freedom in Africa

Linked title: State of internet freedom in Africa
Posted: 10/20/2019 - 21:01
Updated: 10/20/2019 - 21:01
Category: Human rights

The Collaboration on International ICT Policy in East and Southern Africa (CIPESA) is one of two centres established under the Catalysing Access to Information and Communications Technologies in Africa (CATIA) initiative, which was funded by the UK’s Department for International Development (DfID). CIPESA focuses on decision-making that facilitates the use of ICT in support of development and poverty reduction. The State of internet freedom in Africa Report 2019 focussed on Botswana, Burundi, Cameroon, DR Congo, Ethiopia, Kenya, Nigeria, Malawi, Rwanda, Tanzania, Uganda and Zimbabwe.

Botswana Burundi Cameroon Democratic Republic of the Congo (Kinshasa) Ethiopia Kenya Malawi Nigeria Rwanda Tanzania Uganda Zimbabwe